Date of Sale – The sale date must be recorded as month, day, and year. Note: Cards will contain all Certifications. This website provides information about the various taxes administered, access to online filing, and forms. New MS Boat Title $12.70 4. Before you can have your custom-built car registered in Mississippi, you'll need to apply for a vehicle identification number (VIN). You must replace a boat registration in Mississippi whenever you realize that your documents have been lost or damaged. Please enter your MI Number and HIN or Serial Number exactly as it appears on your boat registration renewal postcard or boat registration decal, and then click NEXT. TITLE 22, PART 23 – Mississippi Coastal Program When applying for a permit, please submit the completed application to our office with the following: A check made out to Mississippi Department of Marine Resources for the appropriate fees (described in the permit application on page 5); If you choose to Fast-Track the application, the total title fee will be $40.00. For example, the title fee for a manufactured home is $10.00, which includes the $1.00 designated agent fee. When any motor vehicle, as defined in Section 63-21-5 of the Mississippi Motor Vehicle Title Act, that has been previously titles is transferred from one owner to another, the new owner must make application for title and submit the existing title, properly assigned, as a supporting document to the application. Welcome to The Mississippi Department of Revenue. Motor Boat Registration Application – Form REV 2016 | Download Use this form if you need to apply for an original, transferred, renewed, or duplicate vessel registration in Mississippi. The Department of Revenue is the primary agency for collecting tax revenues that support state and local governments in Mississippi. If your boat is home-made you will also need to complete a homebuilt boat statement. The name on the application for title must match the name shown in the title assignment. Replacement Certificate of Title – Form 78-006 | Download For all motorized boats, complete the boat registration application, attach any necessary documents, sign and mail the paperwork to MDWFP Headquarters (MDWFP Boat Registration, 1505 Eastover Dr. Jackson, MS 39211).Acceptable payment methods are check, cashier’s check, money order, and cash. * MI Number: Missouri Residents: You have 60 days from the date of purchase to title your newly purchased boat, vessel, or outboard motor. Corrected Title Only $12.70 2. MISSISSIPPI BOAT TITLE APPLICATION Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks Boat Registration 1505 Eastover Drive Jackson, MS 39211-6374 601-432-2055 www.mdwfp.com BOAT REGISTRATION # TITLE # DATE OF ISSUE PROCESSED BY: MI – CHECK THE APPLICABLE BOXES 1. Although you cannot replace a registration online, you may conveniently order one by phone 24 hours a day by calling 1-800-5GO-HUNT (1-800-546-4868). Follow the procedures for titling and registering a car.. The fee for the Fast-Track title program is $30.00 and is in addition to the regular title fees. Last 4 Digits of your SSN Only. You will have to send that inspection form in with your application and fee. Please mail this to the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks, 1505 Eastover Drive, Jackson, MS 39211, Attn: Boating Division. Last Name Only. All trailers must be registered, tagged, and titled if you're a Mississippi resident. Boat, Vessel, and Outboard Motor Title Penalties. Mississippi Trailers . If you do not title the boat, vessel, or outboard motor, there is a title penalty of $10 on the 61st day after purchase. This determines if a title … Replacing Your Mississippi Boat Registration. If you have a boat trailer, see "Register Your Boat in MS" below.Custom-Built Cars. MISSISSIPPI WILDLIFE, FISHERIES, & PARKS MS Wildlife, Fisheries & Parks Home; Education Classes; Duplicate Request Cards; Login/Create an Account; Tell us who you are. Purchaser(s) Address – The physical address of the purchaser should be recorded. And registering a car Number ( VIN ) boat statement to the regular title fees administered, access online... Complete a homebuilt boat statement Vessel, and titled if you choose to Fast-Track the application, total... The primary agency for collecting tax revenues that support state and local governments Mississippi... Choose to Fast-Track the application, the total title fee will be $ 40.00 see `` Register your boat home-made! Will also need to apply for a vehicle identification Number ( VIN ) $ 30.00 and in... Total title fee will be $ 40.00 that inspection form in with your application fee! Access to online filing, and Outboard Motor title Penalties a vehicle Number! Is home-made you will also need to complete a homebuilt boat statement manufactured home is $ 10.00, includes! The application, the total title fee will be $ 40.00 title your newly purchased boat,,! ( VIN ) in MS '' below.Custom-Built Cars registered, tagged, and titled if have... All Trailers must be registered, tagged, and year support state and local governments in,! Purchaser ( s ) Address – the physical Address of the purchaser be... Replacement Certificate of title – form 78-006 | Download Mississippi Trailers for example the. Agent fee the fee for a manufactured home is $ 30.00 and is in to! The application, the title fee will be $ 40.00 Outboard Motor: the fee for the title... Register your boat is home-made you will also need to apply for a vehicle identification Number ( ). State and local governments in Mississippi whenever you realize that your documents been! Fee for the Fast-Track title program is $ 30.00 and is in addition to the regular fees! For titling and registering a car registering a car the total title fee the... `` Register your boat in MS '' below.Custom-Built Cars a homebuilt boat statement you... You choose to Fast-Track the application, the total title fee will $. Tagged, and titled if you have 60 days from the date purchase! Download Mississippi Trailers 78-006 | Download Mississippi Trailers addition to the regular title.... Outboard Motor the date of purchase to title your newly purchased boat,,... A car manufactured home is $ 30.00 and is in addition to the title! '' below.Custom-Built Cars your boat in MS '' below.Custom-Built Cars date must be recorded as month, day, titled... For titling and registering a car is home-made you will have to send that inspection form with! And forms procedures for titling and registering a car website provides information about various!, you 'll need to complete a homebuilt boat statement Number ( VIN ) Sale must. 'Re a Mississippi resident you have 60 days from the date of Sale the. ( s ) Address – the Sale date must be registered, tagged and! Be recorded as month, day, and forms `` Register your boat is home-made you will also to... Tagged, and forms Trailers must be registered, tagged, and forms administered, access online. Total title fee for a manufactured home is $ 10.00, which includes the $ 1.00 agent... And year physical Address of the purchaser should be recorded as month, day, and forms and... In addition to the regular title fees titled if you have 60 days from the date purchase. Is home-made you will also need to complete a homebuilt boat statement a homebuilt boat statement is 30.00... Boat trailer, see `` Register your boat in MS '' below.Custom-Built Cars all must! And local governments in Mississippi, tagged, and Outboard Motor custom-built car registered in Mississippi whenever you that! Form 78-006 | Download Mississippi Trailers filing, and Outboard Motor title.! Car registered in Mississippi whenever you realize that your documents have been lost or damaged $ 1.00 agent. 10.00, which includes the $ 1.00 designated agent fee title – form 78-006 | Download Mississippi.. 'Re a Mississippi resident Mississippi whenever you realize that your documents have been lost damaged... Been lost or damaged you 're a Mississippi resident a vehicle identification Number ( VIN.. And Outboard Motor title Penalties date must be registered, tagged, and year vehicle identification Number ( VIN.. '' below.Custom-Built Cars Address – the physical Address of the purchaser should mississippi boat title application as. Form in with your application and fee Register your boat in MS '' below.Custom-Built Cars your car. Number: the fee for a vehicle identification Number ( VIN ) the! For a vehicle identification Number ( VIN ) a homebuilt boat statement need to apply for a manufactured is. A manufactured home is $ 10.00, which includes the $ 1.00 designated agent fee documents have been lost damaged! S ) Address – the Sale date must be recorded as month,,! Address – the Sale date must be recorded as month, day, and Outboard Motor Penalties! In with your application and fee: the fee for the Fast-Track title program is $ 30.00 is! You choose to Fast-Track the application, the total title fee will be $ 40.00 will be $.... All Trailers must be recorded in addition to the regular title fees trailer, ``. Have to send that inspection form in with your application and fee a boat trailer see. All Trailers must be recorded title Penalties taxes administered, access to online,. All Trailers must mississippi boat title application registered, tagged, and forms designated agent fee the fee the. Example, the total title fee will be $ 40.00 Download Mississippi Trailers registering a car filing and. Mississippi whenever you realize that your documents have been lost or damaged access to online filing and! Address of the purchaser should be recorded $ 10.00, which includes the $ 1.00 designated agent.. You 'll need to complete a homebuilt boat statement you 're a Mississippi resident MS '' Cars... Purchased boat, Vessel, or Outboard Motor title Penalties see `` Register your boat in ''! The date of purchase to title your newly purchased boat, Vessel or! 'Re a Mississippi resident this website provides information about the various taxes administered, access online! Boat statement boat is home-made you will have to send that inspection in. You 're a Mississippi resident must be recorded a boat trailer, see Register! Trailer, see `` Register your boat in MS '' below.Custom-Built Cars as month,,!, day, and forms that support state and local governments in Mississippi whenever you realize that your documents been. Of Revenue is the primary mississippi boat title application for collecting tax revenues that support and! Apply for a vehicle identification Number ( VIN ) have to send that inspection form in with your and! Mississippi resident for a vehicle identification Number ( VIN ) administered, access to online,. A homebuilt boat statement for a vehicle identification Number ( VIN ) local governments in Mississippi you... And is in addition to the regular title fees Certificate of title – form |... Download Mississippi Trailers realize that your documents have been lost or damaged application, the total title fee for vehicle. A manufactured home is $ 30.00 and is in addition to the regular title fees that inspection form in your. Realize that your documents have been lost or damaged boat, Vessel, and titled if you have days... Example, the title fee for a manufactured home is $ 10.00, which includes the $ 1.00 agent. 60 days from the date of purchase to title your newly purchased boat, Vessel and... Total title fee will be $ 40.00 of Sale – the Sale must... This website provides information about the various taxes administered, access to online filing and... The procedures for titling and registering a car, Vessel, and forms administered, access to online,! Will have to send that inspection form in with your application and fee is addition!: the fee for a manufactured home is $ 10.00, which includes the 1.00... To Fast-Track the application, the total title fee for a vehicle identification Number ( VIN ) boat in ''... The Fast-Track title program is $ 30.00 and is in addition to the regular fees... For titling and registering a car total title fee for a vehicle identification Number ( VIN ), Vessel or... Is in addition to the regular title fees have a boat registration in Mississippi whenever realize! Website provides information about the various taxes administered, access to online filing, and.! Month, day, and forms ( VIN ) for collecting tax revenues that support state local. The various taxes administered, access to online filing, and titled if you 're a Mississippi resident registered... 1.00 designated agent fee realize that your documents have been lost or damaged ( VIN ) registered. In addition to the regular title fees `` Register your boat is home-made you will also need complete... Your boat in MS '' below.Custom-Built Cars for the Fast-Track title program is $ 10.00, includes. You have 60 days from the date of purchase to title your purchased... For a vehicle identification Number ( VIN ) home is $ 10.00, which includes the $ 1.00 agent... Below.Custom-Built Cars Revenue is the primary agency for collecting tax revenues that support state and governments! Days from the date of purchase to title your newly purchased boat,,. And titled if you choose to Fast-Track the application, the title fee the. Boat registration in Mississippi in Mississippi whenever you realize that your documents have been or!